Red

9162BAA4-B15D-4F20-B237-F17ADE2350EF.jpg
Unassuming subject.

Ba-dump.

Cried the injured nerve in my left inner forearm. It still hurts a bit from the hospital intern’s clumsy handling of the extraction needle. An entire syringe was filled with my warm, oozing blood and I watched as they exited my arm through the painful piercing.

Unfortunately, my hemoglobin levels were too low and therefore, unqualified for a. blood donation.

Good thing, too.

A little while after and I had my first period of the year.

(Though I feel bad for not being able to help Katz’ dad) I hope everything gets better.

Leave a Reply

